Monday, April 18, 2011

Apple to Announce Q2 2011 Financial Results on April 20th


Apple today issued a media alert announcing details for Wednesday's release of its financial results for the second fiscal quarter and first calendar quarter of 2011. The results will be released after the close of Wednesday's trading at approximately 4:30 PM Eastern / 1:30 PM Pacific. Apple's conference call discussing the results will follow at 2:00 PM Pacific and will be available via a live audio webcast. Apple's conference call webcast discussing Q2 - 2011 financial results will begin at 2:00pm PT/5:00pm ET on Wednesday, April 20, 2011.

Please note that comments made during this call may include forward-looking statements that are subject to risks and uncertainties, and that actual results may differ materially from these forward-looking statements. For more information on the factors that could influence results, please refer to Apple's SEC filings.

Apple's second fiscal quarter of 2011 saw the introduction of new Thunderbolt-equipped MacBook Pros in late February, followed by the U.S. debut of the iPad 2 in mid-March and a significant international launch of the device at the very end of the quarter.

For the quarter, analysts are predicting net earnings of $5.35 per share on revenue of $23.27 billion, above Apple's guidance of $4.90 profit per share on $22 billion of revenue. Apple's year-ago results for the second fiscal quarter of 2010 included net earnings of $3.33 per share on revenue of $13.50 billion.

iAmThereforeiPad.com will provide highlights of the conference call once available.

No comments:

Post a Comment